Write more?

Well, I’ve definitely missed that mark for the first quarter of 2014.  I’ve been home quite a bit, not quite so many adventures so far this year but I’m on the edge of a long stretch of travel.

A few weeks ago I had a bit of a health emergency that required a few days in the hospital and the removal of my gall bladder.  My nurse finally gave up on my keeping my arm from bending and moved my IV to the other arm so I could knit while in the hospital.  She chuckled the next day when she saw a bit of yarn tangled up in the tape to the IV.  A girl’s gotta keep her mind and her hands busy with all that time with nothing to do.  For some reason, most likely because I couldn’t eat I watched the Food Channel non-stop.

With all of these evenings at home I’ve had time to make some blankets and knit some hats.  My goal is to ship a box of something to Parkland each and every month.  When I’m on the road the baby hats are a quick knit and mindless watching TV and unwinding sort of thing after the end of a challenging day.

Life continues to be amazing.  The surgery took me out of commission for a few days but I’m back to getting at least 10,000 steps a day and sticking mostly to a Paleo diet.  The numbers are going down on the scale and I’m feeling the changes in my clothes and even when I look in the mirror.

….all is happy in my corner of the world.

 

Leave a Reply

