Tied with love…

It took 147 knots to tie this baby quilt made for a friend.  The fabric is soft flannel, so is the backing.  In the 100+ degree Texas heat it may be awhile until the baby will be wrapped in the warmth of the flannel.

But there’s much more to this quilt than squares of fabric stitched together, a bright and colorful backing and a layer of cotton batting.  This quilt is tied with love.  I’m on a mission to send love out to the Universe each and every day-any way possible.  I’ve made a few prayer shawls, and knit healing thoughts into the stitches.  Tonight I decided that I wanted to tie this quilt up with a whole bunch of love.

So each time I tied a knot, I thought about someone in my life that I love. For a few seconds, 147 times tonight I said I love you to 147 friends.  I hope that when the mother wraps the baby in the quilt, or places the quilt on the floor for the baby to roll around on, that the love will stay tied in that quilt until it’s tattered and in pieces.

A new baby is like the beginning of all things-wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities. — Eda J. Le Shan

Wishing you wonder, hope and dreams of possibilities…and you? You were one of the people tied up in my quilt tied with love.

🙂

Leave a Reply

