The Power…

On Thursday night after work I picked up the book The Power by Rhonda Byrne.  Rhonda Byrne is the author of The Secret, a book that had a major impact on my life, that I credit with helping me make my transition to Texas.  Do you think it was easy for a woman living in the cornfields of Ohio to leave all that she had known for most of her life and head west into the unknown?  When I started believing that it could happen and started acting like I was moving here things started to magically fall in to place at the right time.  I can’t honestly explain it, or begin to understand it.  I think that putting things on my vision board has brought some amazing things into my life.  I see the vision board as a place to set goals and seeing them helps me find ways to make them happen.  Ask…Believe…Receive.

It had been a long week.  I was still recovering from the summer cold that I caught last week.  I sat down with the idea to read one chapter then to take a nap.  One chapter turned into two and then three and before long I had read the entire book cover to cover.  I can’t remember the last time I have done that with any book.

The power that the book talks about is love.  It’s no magic bullet…we all know this already.  But perhaps some of us have forgotten how powerful love can be.  I’m the first to admit that romantic love in my life has proved to more than a little bit of a challenge.  I have had some experiences that have been funny, and some experiences that have been soul crushing.  I believe that I have come out the other side and that the Universe still has that great love of my life out there for me.  I just don’t dwell on it, I believe that it will happen one day.

I’ve started making a concerted effort to put more love out into the world, because I believe that love ripples back to me from those small gestures.  I’ve started writing in a journal again.  I’m trying to write 100 things that I love every night before I fall asleep.  It’s a way to focus on the positive, and to realize that there are all sorts of kinds of love, and my life is filled with love and abundance.   I’ve also started sending out emails to friends–love breaks I call them–telling them 10 reasons that I love them.

Imagine it…Feel it…Receive it…That’s my new mantra.  I’ve always known that positive attracts positive things into my life—and negative attracts negative.  Negative things like being overwhelmed, overstressed and sick with a cold were red flag after red flag that my life was starting to be focused on the negative side of things.  STOP THE MADNESS… 🙂

Since I’ve started pushing more love out into the world I feel the joy come back into my life.  I’ve had phone calls from friends that have left me with smiles that have lasted for hours. I’m noticed all kinds of good happy positive things creeping back into my world.  I’m sure they were there all along, but out of my line of sight.  I took my eyes off of what has helped me work through all of the adventures of the past few years.

Don’t be surprised if you find a note from me with 10 things that I love about you.  I’m on a mission to spread love any way that I can in this world.  I can’t wait to feel all of that love that will ripple back my way.

Imagine it…Feel it…Receive it.

Life is just a mirror, and what you see out there, you must first see inside of you.

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about dancing in the rain..!”

One thought on “The Power…

  1. “The knowledge contained in The Power can and will change lives instantly. And the profound revelations are amplified by the book’s breathtaking illustrations – the book’s beauty is truly
    astounding.”

    The Power is the book Rhonda Byrne was inspired to write after answering several thousands of letters from readers of The Secret.
    I am reading it right now. It is good……I’ll get back when I am done reading it:)

Leave a Reply

