I’m flat out little kid on Christmas Eve excited…

You know, there are just things that hit you as the right thing to do. For me that can be true, or can be so far off the charts that at the very least it makes for a good story.  When I saw that Willie Nelson was going to be performing at Billy Bob’s I just knew it was something that I needed to experience.

Like the post man– Neither rain nor snow, nor sleet nor dark of night shall stay these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds. In this case the Arctic Apocalypse in Texas is not going to keep me from venturing to The Stockyards to see this concert tomorrow night. I know that it’s going to be an experience, and more fun than sense.

After all, isn’t that what life is supposed to be? One great big adventure packed with all of the memories we can possibly squeeze into it?  I can’t say that I had on my Bucket List the need to see Willie Nelson in concert before I leave this earth.  But given an opportunity so close, and in a setting that I truly love, it just seems right.

I’ll tip back a Texas Tea —with sweet tea vodka of course! And toast my new life in Texas.  This is the place that I was meant to be.  This is where I feel like I fit in, like I am at home.  It just feels right.

“Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Yee Haw!

Definitely in TexAnnie mode for this event..and you know that if I’m there, there is going to be some sort of interesting story involved. 

Leave a Reply

