You don’t attract what you want, you attract what you are.

I heard that quote yesterday while watching “The Shift” a movie with Dr. Wayne Dyer.  There were quite a few moments in the movie that struck home with me, about how our priorities change as we move through life from the morning of our life to the afternoon.  I admit to a few tears during some of these mini-epiphanies.  So, I’m not crazy after all?  🙂

I spent this morning working on my vision board.  It was time to add the 2010 goals, and to take a look at my Bucket List.  I still have a way to go on that list:

  1. Knit an absolutely gorgeous lace shawl.
  2. Write a bodice ripper and have it published.
  3. Parasail
  4. Travel to Denmark
  5. Learn to ballroom dance–I think taking country dance lessons sorta counts, I know that I am loving that experience!
  6. Travel to see the pyramids, a Mediterranean cruise, a wild and crazy weekend in Vegas and a trip to the western states to see mountains and scenic vistas.

I thought about what I would like to add to the list for 2010 and came up with three more ideas this morning.

  1. Attend a Dr. Wayne Dyer workshop.
  2. Explore the Pacific Northwest
  3. Ride cross country on the back of a Harley.

I don’t plan to wait until I am in the evening of my life to tackle the things on this list.  There are quite a few that are really not that difficult to accomplish.  I just need to put my mind to it.  I KNOW that when 2011 rolls around, I will have crossed off at least two things on this list.  I will find a way.

2 thoughts on “You don’t attract what you want, you attract what you are.

  1. “…you attract what you are.”

    Hmmm…so now Annie’s a babe magnet?

    Somehow that just don’t seem right.

Leave a Reply

