I am thankful for abundance…

I attended another MeetUp group last night, you know I’ve got an addiction..or maybe I’ve decided it’s long past time to embrace the fact that I live in a metropolitan area, and there are so many opportunities to meet new people and explore life.

Last night was a local Law of Attraction group. (No eye rolling please, I do believe in the law of attraction, and how it impacts my life each and every day.) The speaker last night wrote a book called The Law of Abundance. She gave a great talk, and I had a few lightbulb moments. I came home and requested her book from the library. She was an interesting speaker, and the group asked a lot of great questions. It was great to be in a room with people who shared a common interest. It was held in someone’s home, so it had a bit of a party atmosphere. I look forward to these once a month meetings.

One of the last phrases she said in her talk last night was, “Abundance isn’t just about money.”

I’ve thought about that statement quite a bit since last night. Tonight while I was watching the CMA Awards and knitting a gorgeous gray baby alpaca scarf I really focused in on those words. I realized, that my life is full of abundance.

I have a job that I love, and am at the edge of a very exciting time for our team. Our director is gone, our manager is gone and in their place is someone who I believe will take us to the next level. Life is full of possibilities and I’m really excited at the prospect of what we can do in the next few months.

I live in an area that gives me all sorts of venues to explore, people to meet, new adventures to tackle. I’ve long since left the cornfields behind, and really truly have become the person I am meant to be. It’s been a long journey filled with all sorts of drama and adventure, but I focus only on the positives.

I am surrounded by people in my Texas world who are fun, inspiring, caring and have grown to mean the world to me. Moving cross-country many people in Ohio thought I was crazy. I knew in my heart this was the place I was meant to be. Forming such great friendships and being surrounded by so much love is a bonus.

I have a huge support network around me of friends from all over the United States, all over the world. People that are awe inspiring when I see the things that they accomplish, and what they do with their lives. I am so proud of the people in my huge circle of friends who go out and work to make the world a better place. There are times when I take a step back and can’t believe the people who add to my life each and every day. The people who have helped me through the darkest times of my life, and are still here to help me celebrate the small victories.

I appreciate the opportunities that I have to give back. I love that I can do things for Hospice using my creative talents. Each thing that I do for them is in a small way to honor my mom. Last weekend I was at the finish line for Susan B. Komen, next weekend I am part of a team making 1,000 sandwiches for the Dallas soupmobile. I’ve already signed up to help with the Dallas Kids Christmas Party. Giving back and volunteering fills such a need inside of me to give back. Here, I am able to do so much more, and to have fun while volunteering.

Do I have a big fat bank account? Nope, nowhere near fat, I’d say it’s mostly on the slim side. 🙂

But my life is filled with abundance in the important things in life. There’s not a price tag that can be put on these life treasures, these moments and the people who make me smile, and make my cry with their love and caring.

“Everything you need you already have. You are complete right now, you are a whole, total person, not an apprentice person on the way to someplace else. Your completeness must be understood by you and experienced in your thoughts as your own personal reality.”
– Wayne Dyer

“Not what we have But what we
enjoy, constitutes our abundance.”
– John Petit-Senn

One thought on “I am thankful for abundance…

Leave a Reply

