“Today I am thankful for…”

I saw a challenge on Facebook tonight that I thought was an excellent idea…

“Let’s see how many people can do this. Every day this month until Thanksgiving, think of one thing that you are thankful for and post it as your status. “Today I am thankful for…” The longer you do it, the harder it gets! Now if you think you can do it then repost this message as your status to invite others to take the challenge, then post what YOU are thankful for today.”

So, from now until Thanksgiving I’m going to think every day about one thing that I’m thankful for.  Today it was for a great snail mail card from my friend David in St. Louis.  I love sending cards, and getting a for real card in the mail today from a special friend made me very thankful.  I am so lucky to be surrounded by so many loving and caring friends.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

