Splitting my personalities?

Not sure if that is the case, I think it’s more like I’m partitioning my blog presence.  I have been trying to merge and mash things together, and I’ve decided that their are different audiences for each of the blogs.  This blog I will use to write about my social media stuff–and the @AnnOhio adventures.  But, I no longer live in the cornfields, and as branded as @AnnOhio on Twitter that I am, this week I decided to start gravitating a little more toward my @TexAnnie account on Twitter.  I even started a brand new blog…

TexAnnie does Dallas…

🙂

I also created a craft blog…

crafty too

..as in she does all of this and she is crafty too???

🙂

We’ll see how well I do keeping up with the three of them.  It definitely will make me think a bit more about the blog posts that I am writing.  Maybe it’s a way of procrastinating working on my book.  It seems the more settled I feel about the direction of my life, the less inclined I feel to work on the book.

Enter a nudge from the Universe.  I’ve joined a writer’s group in Texas, and I go to the first meeting on Tuesday night.  I think it’s going to be the kick in the behind I need to move forward with this book, with some book, to do something with my writing.  I’m looking forward to learning from all of them.  I have decided it certainly can’t hurt, and it will be an opportunity to meet more like minded people.

I’ve become hooked on MeetUp.com as a way to meet new people in my new corner of the world.  It’s really not so new anymore, I’ve been here well over a year.  So, I’ve joined a few groups that seem to appeal to me, and will test the waters until I find a place that I feel comfortable.  I am very lucky to have made quite a few friends through work, and I love them very much, they are like my family.  But it’s time for the butterfly to spread her wings and try a few new things, new ways to meet people.

You know..my life seems to always be an adventure, and that’s really ok..I like it that way!

“The fact is, that to do anything in the world worth doing, we must not stand back shivering and thinking of the cold and danger, but jump in and scramble through as well as we can.” –Robert Cushing

Leave a Reply

