Believe…

It’s no secret that I believe in The Secret and the Law of Attraction. I credit that as part of the reason I moved to Texas. No matter how you feel, or what you believe, in part it may be a matter of taking stock of what you want in life. Maybe it helps you to pull things out of the inside of your brain and from your heart out into the open. I’m not sure…I do know that not that long ago I looked at my vision board and realized that many things that were there were now a part of my life.

So today, I felt a nudge from somewhere inside to create a new vision board. So I was off to Target to come up with a board that was a little nicer, a little larger than the one I drug across country from Ohio to Texas. There’s something about being in Texas for a year, not to mention all of the drama in the last 6 weeks or so that has me taking a look at where I am, and where I want to be.

VisionBoard
I look back on this past year, and all that has happened, and it’s been a whirlwind. Many goals, wants and desires were achieved. Some amazing stuff happened that was even better than I could have imagined. But I think it’s important to continue to have dreams, to put thoughts out into the Universe. Or maybe it’s important to set a few goals for the next year of my life. Dreams to work towards, goals to accomplish life to be enjoyed.

The middle of my board is about giving and sharing. I think you have to push positive energy out into the world and it ripples away, and then ripples back to you. I’ve always felt that I was put here to leave this place a better place than I found it. I’m always working toward that means.

There are several different things on my board. Some are things, some are trips, some are hopes and wishes…but putting it out there, up on a board for me to see everyday helps me see that all things are possible, that I can make them a reality. I don’t see anything on my vision board that cannot be achieved, because I believe all of these things are achievable.

Beyond all the personal stuff, (some intensely personal things for me) are three things that I want to strive to do in the next year.

1) I want to help someone achieve a dream. I feel very lucky to have had so many wonderful things come into my life. I want to do that for/with someone, cheer them on and do all that I can to help them achieve one of their dreams.

2) I want to help someone catch the giving spirit. I know quite a few people who are amazed that I give all that I do, and just from the goodness of my heart. I’m just me, and it’s not that difficult to give a little time, a little money, a few handmade items, a donation to a worthy cause or a little love to those who could use a hug and some encouragement.

3) I want to make someone smile EVERY day. Not any particular someone…but lots of someone’s. Mostly the people that love and support me through all of my challenges and all of my triumphs..and those that I don’t know yet, or that I may never know.

I’m feeling at peace tonight…it’s been a terrific weekend filled with laughter and love from old friends and new friends. It has me counting my blessings and feeling a large amount of gratitude. I am one very very very lucky person.

Leave a Reply

