You know I hate green stuff, right?

I have to give @brendajos credit for giving me the idea to go “green” with my gift bags for hospice this time around.  It would have been much easier to just buy those paper bags with the handles on them, and stuff them with the goodies I found yesterday.  It’s a challenge for me to try to find all sorts of fun stuff for a dollar or less to put into these bags.  Yesterday’s hall was probably the best ever with note cards, bath stuff, old lady powder and pinwheels.  I even found some book lights! 

Gift bags

Next stop JoAnn fabrics to pick up some fun fabrics to make the bags.  I more or less guessed, and bought fat quarters and 1/4 of a yard of other fun prints.  I rummaged through the remnants bin to see if I could find other fabric on sale.

It took me a good part of the day to make 34 fabric gift bags.  I have 20 of them stuffed and ready to be picked up/delivered to hospice sometime in the next week or so.  I know that they will be very appreciative, and these 20 bags should fill their cupboards for awhile.

I pushed myself to walk for 90 minutes both yesterday and today.  I figure that for the month of February if I get a chance to walk I will push my one hour walks out a bit more.  I’m feeling the aches and pains tonight, but know that moving slowly toward my goal in October to walk in the 3 Day Walk will take some preparation time.  The walking time also gives me time to think and ponder.

Heading to the couch to crash…what the heck were you  up to this weekend?

🙂

Ann

2 thoughts on “You know I hate green stuff, right?

Leave a Reply

