Today’s message from the universe…

Actually, Ann, the less you think about how you can get something, like money, love, or laughter… the faster it will come.

Walkin’ on sunshine,
    The Universe

I just love these messages in my mailbox to start my day.  :o)

Tonight I was home early enough to get about an hour walk in before dark.  The fall weather in Texas is simply spectacular. It gave me time to reflect on the continued Texasization of AnnOhio aka TexAnnie.  Today for lunch we went to Ali Baba’s and had the lunch buffet. Seriously, green stuff is tame compared to some of the stuff I tried today.  There were several comments from my lunch time companions about what selections I liked and didn’t like. I told them they had no idea what a huge step this was for me to even attempt this.

I really am enjoying the team that I work with.  They are great about including me in events both inside and outside of work.  Today I received an invitation for Thanksgiving dinner, yesterday it was a birthday party in the pumpkin patch, Saturday night was an invitation to hear some live music.  It makes me smile to be so included with this group of smart and talented people.

Saturday I spent the day with my friend Carol.  We had a great lunch at Uncle Julio’s and did some serious damage later at the outlet mall.  It was a great day to sit out on the patio sipping margaritas and eating Shrimp Quesadillas. Super Yummy!  The loaded nachos were pretty darn good too!

Late afternoon the change in the weather system grabbed my sinuses and squeezed and I was snoozing on the couch by 8 then off to bed and trying to sleep away the headache until 10. Ouch–that is the same as the cornfields.  It did give me time to catch up on some movie watching and a little slipper knitting for Hospice.  Even TexAnnie needs a little rest now and then.

Today someone walked by my office, took a step backward and said, “Wow, what a happy laugh coming from you…”  I can’t for the life of me remember what struck me so funny, but I find myself smiling, laughing and giggling a lot these days.  Must be the beautiful Texas fall weather?

Today’s Question:
What is one goal you’d like to accomplish during your lifetime?

The remaining items on my current Bucket List contains:
Write a bodice ripper and have it published.  I’m not sure if it will be a bodice ripper, I’ve been encouraged to right a humorous novel about some of my experiences in the dating world.  Of course I would change the names to protect the innocent–you know the heroine could be called Nan or something like that.  :o) 

I did take a step toward that goal and ordered two books this weekend from Amazon:

  • Juicy Pens, Thirsty Paper: Gifting the World with Your Words and Stories, and Creating the Time and Energy to Actually Do It
  • Life Is a Verb: 37 Days to Wake Up, Be Mindful, and Live Intentionally
  • Leave a Reply

    