Standing in line at the post office today…

DIFFERENCES

We must not,
in trying to think about
how we can make a big difference,
ignore the small daily differences
we can make.

– Marion Wright Edelman

I shipped off box number two this morning to Beanies for Baghdad. This time I added some  Nerf balls I picked up at Odd Lots and some candy that won’t melt in the heat of the desert.  Smarties, Necco’s,  Blow Pops and those  sheets of paper with the candy buttons on them?  I still have two more boxes of the Beanie  Baby stash  and will send them out in about a month.  (Do you have a few things you could tuck in a box for them? A cash donation? I’m sure they would appreciate anything.)

I also put a few other boxes of cookies in the mail today to pay off a few debts to Twitter friends…there were also some cookies left so a few people are going to be surprised to find cookies in their mailboxes.

I had a conference in Cincinnati this week so I got to have dinner with @BarbaraKB.  We had a great seafood dinner, and the waiter scooped my plate away before she could take the picture of the green stuff hiding beneath my blackened catfish.  Ackkkkkkkk I was not eating that green stuff!

What official AnnOhio tweet up would be complete without the infamous Giant Panties?  One more name was added to this *social media object*.

I just received word that the Giant Panties have been selected as the symbol for the new Giant Panties for Peace movement.  The word came down from the corporate office, expect to see the Giant Panties in unexpected places as part of this new world wide movement.

I was speechless when the call came through and have no doubts that @KnittWit will be humbled by the fact that her giant panties have won this prestigious honor.

I’m heading to PodCampOhio next Saturday, there are a few Twitter buds who will be there and I decided it was worth the drive to Columbus to get to meet a few more friends.  I’m sure that the giant panties will make the trip with me.

If I come up missing you will probably find me in the corner tied up with the giant panties.  I’m not so sure the PodCampers are as *social* as AnnOhio.  I believe I am going to find out pretty quickly.  :o)

Huggin’ the stuffin’ out of life.


One thought on “Standing in line at the post office today…

  1. Hi Ann! Saw your twitter post. Did BarbaraKB sign the giant panties? LOL.

    Looking forward to seeing you again at Podcamp Ohio. Glad you’ll be there to help put the “social” in social media.

Leave a Reply

