Looking toward a new year…some new steps on the path.

At the end of 2011, I took some time to reflect and decided that instead of making new year goals or resolutions I would focus with gratitude on all that I have in my life each and every day.  Feeling that abundance…yes, that’s my word.  If I were to ever get brave enough to add a tattoo to my body, I would have that word tattooed in white ink, probably on my wrist.  Not that I forget to savor the abundance of my life.  I do it every chance I get.

I started searching for images with the word abundance to post as my page topper on Facebook.  I found a few, but then realized that I had taken some incredible photos in 2012.  I was lucky enough to get to go to places from coast to coast and I also spent 4 weeks in Australia.  Really? This is my job? I’ve said since the beginning of this adventure that I get all of the best offices.  That’s my attitude when I walk in to a new place every week.  I think that’s my attitude about life, I have the best life.  My life has been filled with all sorts of roller coaster up and down events but I’ve held on for the ride and life is very darn good.

I started a list of resolutions.  But today, when it comes time to put those goals out there for the universe, they seem pretty small in comparison to being grateful, being happy, knowing that my life is filled with abundance.  I’ll still do that list of resolutions, and put it on my vision board.  A reminder of things I plan to make happen this year.  *If you see a skinner me, tossing out a little Spanish now and then sailing off into the sunset…I have probably accomplished a few of those goals. :)*

My theme for 2012 was: “What will you do today that will make you proud in a year…”  I think I did lots of things that I am very proud of.  My theme for 2013: “This is my year to shine…” no sure why that popped into my head, but I will find ways to make it happen.

Ask…believe…receive… Right?

If your still trying to decide on some goals or resolutions for 2013, these might come in handy.

2013 Funny

2013

…and these are never a bad idea..and will be on my list for next year too.

http://www.marcandangel.com/2012/12/31/12-powerful-resolutions-you-should-make-every-year/#more-544

My 2013 will be filled with abundance…

One thought on “Looking toward a new year…some new steps on the path.

Leave a Reply

